LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

THIRD MINISTRY-Concluded.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. J. H. Pope	Oct. Sept.	17, 1878 25, 1885
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin. "Sir A. Campbell. "John O'Connor. "Sir A. Campbell. "John O'Connor. "John Carling "Sir A. Campbell. "A. W. McLelan.	May Jan. Nov. May " Sept. Jan.	19, 1878 20, 1879 16, 1880 8, 1880 20, 1881 23, 1882 25, 1885 17, 1887
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon, J. C. Pope "A. W. McLelan. "G. E. Foster "C. H. Tupper	Oct. July Dec.	3, 1888 19, 1878 10, 1882 10, 1885 31, 1888
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. L. F. G. Baby	Nov.	26, 1878 8, 1880 23, 1882
Minister of Interior	Right Hon, Sir John A. Macdonald. Hon, Sir D. L. Macpherson. "Thomas White "Edgar Dewdney	Oct. Aug.	17, 1878 17, 1883 5, 1885 3, 1888
President of Council	Hon. John O'Connor " L. F. R. Masson " Joseph E. Mousseau " A. W. McLelan Right Hon. Sir John A. Macdonald Hon. C. C. Colby	May	17, 1878 16, 1880 8, 1880 20, 1881 17, 1883 28, 1889
Receiver-General	Hon, Sir Alex. Campbell	Nov.	8, 1878
Secretary of State	Hon. J. C. Aikins " John O'Connor. " Joseph Mousecau. " J. A. Chapleau.	Nov. May	19, 1878 8, 1380 20, 1881 29, 1882
Without office	Hon. R. D. Wilmot " Sir D. L. Macpherson " Frank Smith. " J. J. C. Abbott		8, 1878 11, 1880 29, 1882 13, 1887

Sir John A. Macdonald died 6th June, 1891.